Gérald-Sigouin and Vecteur Pédagogique Awards 2020-2021

"I am because we are"

These are the words that come to mind when I try to report on the decision made by the AQPC board of administrators on a grey morning in March 2021. That decision was to award the 2020 and 2021 Gérald-Sigouin awards to all college teachers and the 2020 and 2021 Vecteur Pédagogique awards to all those working in pedagogical counselling.

"I am because we are." I salute here Lucie Pagé, an author from Lac-Mégantic who left a piece of her heart in South Africa. It was she who introduced us to the concept of *ubuntu*, which proposes mutual aid and solidarity as an antidote to adversity. Isn't this what we experienced?

Since that surreal Friday, March 13, 2020, although at a distance, the college network's educators have been sticking together. We had to deal with the likes of Zoom, Teams, Genially and Slack in order to allow learning to continue in cyberspace. We rolled up our sleeves and hammered away on our keyboards. Each and every one of us put aside our

reservations, learned on the spot, understood that behind the black squares were students in search of survival, and tried to find ways to nurture the pedagogical relationship in spite of it all.

Things are not perfect. Some competencies could not be perfectly developed. Students left college. Pedagogical staff have been left ragged. But... I'll let you imagine for a moment what would have happened if you hadn't been there and if we hadn't been there for each other.

It is this strength that your Association's board of administrators salutes with this tribute to you. It is thanks to you that we are!



Maithe Sijuene

Marthe Giguère
President of the board of administrators,
Association québécoise de pédagogie collégiale

Recipients of the 2020 and 2021 Gérald-Sigouin Awards

Tribute to all college teaching staff

The Gérald-Sigouin Award is named after the first executive director and co-founder of the AQPC. Since 1990, this award has paid tribute to the women and men who have made remarkable contributions to the development, support and evolution of education.

Recipients of the 2020 and 2021 Vecteur Pédagogique Awards

Tribute to all pedagogical counsellors in the college network

The Vecteur Pédagogique Award, established in 2013, honours a professional who provides outstanding pedagogical support and guidance to teachers and administrators as they strive for pedagogical innovation, student success and an enriching study program offer.

34 PÉDAGOGIE COLLÉGIALE

Honourable Mentions 2021

The AQPC pays tribute to teachers who have distinguished themselves by the quality of their work and their contribution to the evolution of college teaching. Their pedagogical commitment has been noted by their peers and was highlighted at a recognition ceremony held in November 2021.

Campus Notre-Dame-de-Foy

Éric Tremblay

Cégep André-Laurendeau

Julie Boivin

Cégep Beauce-Appalaches

Bruno Gilbert

Champlain St. Lawrence College

Jacinthe Ruel

Cégep de Baie-Comeau

Josée Althot

Cégep de Chicoutimi Nancy Vaillancourt

Cégep de Drummondville Jordan Raymond-Robidoux

Cégep de Granby Mélissa Caron Cégep de Jonquière Josée Larouche

Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue

Stéphane Labrecque Cégep de l'Outaouais Andrée Gobeil

Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles Lisandre Gilmore-Solomon

Cégep de La Pocatière Marise Ouellet Cégep de Matane Martin Bergeron

Cégep de Lévis Benoît D'Amours Cégep de Rimouski Barbara Hébert

Cégep de Rivière-du-Loup

Annie Pineault

Cégep de Saint-Hyacinthe

Dominique Poirier

Cégep de Saint-Jérôme Isabelle Daboval

Cégep de Saint-Laurent Stéfanie Martin

Marie-Pier Lagassé Cégep de Sept-Îles Josée Boutin

Cégep de Sainte-Foy

Cégep de Shawinigan Julie Paquin

Cégep de Sherbrooke Bruno Lemieux Cégep de Sorel-Tracy Christian Albert

Cégep de Saint-Félicien Catherine Dufresne Cégep de Thetford Martin Cloutier

Cégep de Trois-Rivières

Jo Letarte

Cégep de Victoriaville Alain Beaulieu

Cégep Édouard-Montpetit Nathalie Fréchette

Cégep Garneau Michèle D'Haïti

Cégep Gérald-Godin

Anne Deret

Cégep Heritage College Jessica Langston Cégep Limoilou

Cégep régional de Lanaudière à Joliette

Marilène Poitras

Simon Robert

Cégep régional de Lanaudière à Terrebonne

Charles Messier

Cégep Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu

Collège Ahuntsic Pascale Landry Collège d'Alma

Stéphane Landry

Michel de la Sablonnière

Dawson College Selma Hamdani

Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne

Sylvain Noël

Collège de Maisonneuve Christiane Friedrichi Collège de Rosemont Rahabi Benaïche

Collège de Valleyfield Vincent Gigliotti Collège Laflèche Isabelle Germain Collège LaSalle Charles Laporte Collège Lionel-Groulx

Geneviève Hamel Collège Mérici Isabelle Dostie

Collège Montmorency Marie-Gervaise Pilon

École nationale d'aérotechnique

Marc Lamontagne

Institut maritime du Québec

Caroline Dick Institut Grasset Ionathan Bélisle

Institut de tourisme et d'hôtellerie du Québec

François Pageau

AUTUMN 2021 | VOL. 35, N°1 35